IMGA logo  

The official website of the International Mounted Games Association (IMGA)


IMGA Official Documentation




Structural Documents


The constitution of IMGA was approved by the members on November 22 2003 at the Annual General Meeting held near Brussels.

It was subsequently modified on November 17 2013 at the Annual General Meeting held at Cocoa Beach, Florida.

The current text of the main constitution document is available for download : Constitution

On the basis of this constitution, IMGA was incorporated as a Private Limited Company (limited by guarantee, with no share capital) on March 3 2004 by the Registrar of Companies for England and Wales.
Company number 5061664.


The constitution is in two parts. The first and main part is described above, and this is complemented by a second part showing Regulations.

The current text of the second part is available for download : Regulations


IMGA's Procedures to be followed in the day-to-day operation of the Association.


Policy Documents

Code of Conduct


Health, Safety, and Welfare

Membership Criteria and Equality Statement

WHS/OHS Register / Risk Management



Practical Guides

Organisation of an IMGA sanctioned competition

Draws for Heats

Rider Weight Restrictions

Selection of Games



Annual General Meetings

  Download a meeting report :
  Mid-Year Meeting Annual Meeting
2020   On-line meeting
2019 Carmarthen (WAL) Dublin (IRL)
2018 Wallonie (BEL) Copenhagen (DEN)
2017 Pietermaritzburg (ZAF) Cardiff (WAL)
2016 Millstreet (IRL) Gosselies (BEL)
2015 Kentucky (USA) Dublin (IRL)
2014 la Bonde (FRA) Lamotte-Beuvron (FRA)
2013   Cocoa Beach (USA)
2012 Chepstow (WAL) Navan (IRL)
2011 Vilhelsborg (DEN) Cardiff (WAL)
2010 Geneva (CHE) Copenhagen (DEN)
2009 Broadlands (ENG) Geneva (CHE)
2008   Sydney (AUS)
2007 Brugelette (BEL) St. Petersburg (USA)
2006 Gothenburg (SWE) Irvine (SCO)
2005 Bridgend (WAL) Charleroi (BEL)
2004 Saumur (FRA) Belfast (NIR)
2003   Brussels (BEL)


Other Meetings

2021 January 9 On-line meeting